-- If you prefer a video walk through, check out this video.

Hatchbuck Permissions allow you to control what your users are able to see and do in the database. To access user permissions:

Select Account Settings > Account > Users

You can edit permissions for any of your current users

The column User Account displays the type of user [standard, admin, account owner, invited, restricted]

  • Standard - basic user in Hatchbuck
  • Admin - system administrator
  • Account Owner - ability to see all that administrator sees and update billing or subscription information
  • Restricted - not allowed to view/edit or not allowed to delete other users' contacts, companies & deals

Select Edit Permissions to change that individual's access

  • Checkbox for system administrator
  • Permissions check boxes for login, exporting data
  • Sending on behalf of others (ability to send emails out of Hatchbuck from other users)
  • View/editing other users' records (ability to view or edit other user's contacts, companies & deals)
  • Deleting other users' records (ability to delete other users' contacts, companies & deals)

Depending on the permissions the account admin provided, you may be restricted from viewing certain information for contacts, companies, and deals. Learn more about that here.

Did this answer your question?