Adding a New User –

If you want more people at your company to have access to all of the great features Hatchbuck offers, follow these steps:

  • Click the icon in the top right corner
  • Select Account Settings > Account > Users
  • Select the blue Add New User button [Agree to the charge if this is applicable to your account]
  • Fill in the required fields for first name, last name, and email and check the optional permissions you want to grant that user
  • The user will be sent an email inviting them to access the database

NOTE: Each additional user is $39 per month if you signed with Hatchbuck before June 1, 2014. If you signed after June 1, 2014, the user count is determined by the package you purchased. If you are on our old pricing plan and would like to view our new pricing structure, check it out here. If you have questions about changing your plan, reach out to billing@hatchbuck.com or call 866-991-4888 x3.

Removing a User –

If you need to remove a user from your Hatchbuck account, follow these steps:

  • Click the icon in the top right corner
  • Select Account Settings > Account > Users
  • Find the user you would like to remove from the account, and select Deactivate
  • A modal box will appear, prompting you to select new ownership of the data and to confirm the deactivation:

NOTE: When a user is deactivated, the following data is not transferred to another user:

  • Closed Deals
  • API Calls – To ensure there is no disruption in your integrations, please be sure to replace the API Key of the user you are deactivating on your API calls with the API Key of an active user on the account.
Did this answer your question?